Testimonials

 
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-6-2020
This dealership is great

This dealership is great, nice courteous people, clean. Good selection of cars, would definitely recommend this dealership

2011 HONDA CR-V EX Owner
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-2-2020
Prompt & Efficient Service

Service was done promptly and efficiently

Marilyn Kennedy
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-27-2020
Makes me wonder why I ever dealt with anyone else!

Not only did this dealer find the car I was looking to purchase for me, but when a hit and run driver took out my rear bumper six weeks later, they had it fixed within days of the accident. Great people and service. Makes me wonder why I ever dealt with anyone else!

George Winkler
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-15-2020
Always excellent

Always excellent service and fair prices..

2013 HONDA PILOT LX Owner
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-31-2020
Thankful for the people

Great service. Thankful for the people.

Robert Nassif
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-28-2020
Extremely Satisfied

Fantastic dealership. Great people, excellent service. Fair and straightforward to deal with. Extremely satisfied.

Jessica Stewart
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-23-2020
I'm a forever Honda North customer!

Amazing & helpful staff! So helpful to me in finding a car to suit mine and my family needs s in my budget! Im a forever Honda North customer!

Cranberry Twp, PA
John K.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-20-2020
A Class Act

This dealership is a class act. I bought my 2017 Honda Pilot there and never took it anywhere else for service. They are aways straight forward with the costs, explain what is needed and are always nice. This year I needed new tires, I got their qoute, shopped the tires and they were cheaper then everyone including Costco. This is one of 4 cars that I own and I deal with Nissan and Ford Dealers, these guys top each one of these dealers hands down.

Joey Kienzle
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-16-2020
Nothing but Awesome!

Honda North has been nothing but awesome! I recently bought my Honda CRV here and the service was wonderful. The staff was nice and helped me feel welcome. I also brought my car back for an oil change and tire rotation and the service was once again amazing. Highly recommend!

Hunter Green
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-31-2019
Honda North should be everyone's first choice

Honda North in Butler, PA should be everyone’s first choice when buying a vehicle. The staff are so friendly and supportive. The environment is impeccable looking and everything is so clean. The service is unparalleled and not to mention Honda’s last forever!

Jean Schneider
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-30-2019
Exceeded my expectations

Exceeded my expectations. I have purchased two cars from Honda North over 10 years and have always felt like I was an important customer. They treated like I was their biggest customer. I recently used their service for an add on auto start for a Christmas present and even though I waited until the last minute, they not only made it happen, they kept in contact me with me and the price was better than other places. Chris in service made it his mission to meet my challenging timeline and I really appreciate it.

 
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-28-2019
Honda North's Service Department is second to none!

Anybody can sell you a car; the test of a great dealership is their Service Department - and Honda North's Service Department is second to none! We live 1 hour away and there's no one else we trust our Honda vehicles with. If you're thinking about a Honda, give them a try!

John Burke
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-7-2019
Facebook
What a great overall experience

I recently purchased a used 2008 Chevy Suburban from Ashley at Honda North which is about a 2 1/2 hour drive away for me. I could not find a vehicle as clean as this around the Johnstown area for the price they were selling it for. What a great overall experience. Great people to deal with. Ashley was great and stayed in contact with me all the way through the purchase. She and Honda North made this car buying experience the best I have ever had. Even though they are so far away I would definitely deal with them again and highly recommend. Even though I wasn't buying a Honda or a $70k new car they treated me with respect and dignity. Oh and did I mention I don't have good credit? They didn't treat me any differently. So nice. Great experience!!

Jeff Moser
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-26-2019
Google
Great place to buy

Great place to buy a honda this is my second time will buy from again

Bobby Thompkins
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-15-2019
Kind people who care and no hidden tricks

Very smooth deal I had recently. Kind people who care and no hidden tricks. Recommend to any people in the market for reliability and transaction transparency.

Nashville, TN
Brian N
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-5-2019
Honda North has you covered

Super dealership. Great pricing, and the only Service Department that I allow to work on my car. Whether it's buying a new/used vehicle, our routine service, Honda North has you covered

Phil Corso
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-4-2019
Very Transparent and Smooth

I purchased a car off mark and had a great overall experience. The transaction with Clint was very transparent and smooth. I also met one of the owners who was there overseeing the dealership and you could tell he cared about his customers and also very welcoming I recommend this dealership if you want an easy transparent deal with no hidden tricks.

Christina Thompson
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-30-2019
Truly amazing and honest people

I just want to give a HUGE shoutout and thank you to Frank Swick ! He helped me release a 2019 Honda Hr-v yesterday, and not only is he kind and courteous, but he made my financial situation a lot less stressful! I absolutely recommend Frank and Honda North, thank you all so much again for everything you have done for us!! They are truly amazing and honest people.

Melissa Ingram
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-19-2019
I couldn’t be happier

This is the second time I bought a vehicle from Honda North. They are exceptional and friendly. Katie Williams sold me both my Civic and my CRV and I couldn’t be happier. She answers all my questions honestly and does whatever she can to make it the best experience. I highly rate them to anyone looking for a great deal and a great car!!!

Patricia Palombo
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-11-2019
Fast & Stress Free

~

Michelle Milesend
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-1-2019
Totally satisfied

Mark and our finance gentleman were just awesome they helped us out a lot. God bless them. Totally satisfied. Thanks so much. 100 percent. Have a very blessed day sincerely Mike and Michelle

Michelle Milesend
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-26-2019
Facebook
Awesome Place to Buy a Car

completely honest and awesome place to buy a car Mark was really good car salesman and the finance manager was just awesome thank you guys God bless you

Lori Tavella
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-21-2019
Just got our second vehicle from Honda North

Just got our second vehicle from Honda North and Dustin. Both times the process was quick and efficient. Dustin is great! He is friendly, knowledgeable, and always more than willing to help.

Doug Miller
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-12-2019
A great company to deal with

Just bought a new Honda CRV from Honda North. They are a great company to deal with. Very friendly and helpful. Not pushy at all. Leroy was our sales person and was easy to deal with. John the owner even helped us out. I would highly recommend them if you are in looking for a new or used car.

Philip S.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
6-28-2019
Other dealers showed me the door

I haven't financed a car for years. So my credit was nil. Other dealers showed me the door as I had no money to put down, and no co-signer. The folks at Honda North put me in a beautiful 2016 Civic with low mileage and a payment in my budget. I couldn't be happier.

John Tate
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
6-12-2019
An unbelievably great place

This was an unbelievably great place. I called on Monday, scheduled for Wednesday, in and out no wasted time. I would highly recommend this dealership for service.

Joe Heckert
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
6-3-2019
This is one of the best dealerships

This is one of the best dealerships. We have bought our past 11 cars at Honda North and do not plan on going anywhere else.

Melissa
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-6-2019
Down to earth and fun to be around

Bought my car from here. Loved the employees I worked with. Down to earth and were fun to be around during the car buying process.

Rhonda Monnie
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-14-2019
Personable and Fantastic!

Katie was very personable and fantastic to work with. We love the new accord. Will definitely shop there again!..Thank you Katie!

West Virginia
Tarrell Yancey
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-7-2019
Definitely Recommend

First time buying a car and this is the standard I will forever go by when buying in the future! Awesome staff and they really know what they’re doing. Didn’t waste my time and gave me a great price on my car. Frank Swick is a great guy, very knowledgeable about anything and everything we dealt with. Also Clint Werth was amazing in everything he helped me out with and even got my monthly payments lowered from the original quote that I already agreed to! Would definitely recommend this dealership to anyone who’s looking to buy a car!

Steve
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-15-2019
Best Dealership Experience

I went in to my experience with Honda North with the wrong mindset. After feeling like I had been taken advantage of in previous experiences with other dealers I felt as if they owed me something. Customers in this state of mind rarely have good experiences, but I was beyond surprised. From the moment my wife and I walked in someone was there to help. We ended up being helped by Ashley who would be our salesperson. She was very kind and willing to get any piece of information we needed while we were there. When we left without a car, but had lots to think about we were given our space and when time came to negotiate she was very attentive and promptly responded. When we came upon a final price after Honda North price matching another dealer the good service didn't stop there. It came time to sign and Clint, our finance specialist, was personable and willing to answer every question we had. He also was the first finance specialist I have dealt with who explained everything we were signing with great detail to be sure we felt comfortable. A few days after we purchased our Insight I received some follow-up communication from our salesperson Ashley making sure that we are still happy with the car and if we had any questions we could feel free to reach out to her. She also reminded me about some accessories and my emissions sticker which I had completely forgotten. Hands down this was my best dealership experience I have ever had and I will buy my next car from Honda North as well.

Brad Neumann
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-14-2019
Knowledgeable and Fair

Great service and great partnership in the buying experience. They are both knowledgeable and fair. Great selection and a reliable vehicle.

Patrick Wheeler
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-19-2018
Committed to Satisfaction

Honda North is committed to customer satisfaction. They want you to feel great about doing business here. The top of the company and down is willing to step up for a good customer experience. Old fashioned customer first place. Highly recommend them.

Carnegie PA
Beth Brady
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-8-2018
Excellent Experience!

I had an excellent car buying experience with Honda North. I had great service from Kelly and Katie. I'm a single mom that was in need of a new car. I had a certain price point that I needed before buying. They were able to help me get the right price for a great quality car. Being on a budget sometimes that is difficult. Everything went so smooth with the buying process. Thanks again to everyone at Honda North for there help. I recommend them very highly.

Crissy440
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
4-10-2018
Thanks Honda North!

They were hands down the most organized and professional place I have ever dealt with. They actually made buying a car pain free! Thanks Honda North for all your expertise! Much appreciated.

Vince
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-23-2018
I've Been Extremely Pleased!

I've been extremely pleased with my experience with Honda North. So far all I've needed is information and they have been very good about getting me that info in a timely fashion!

Kram67
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-16-2018
Very Honest and Exceptional Dealership

Called about the vehicle, since the dealer is 3-1/2 hours away. Was very interested because of the low mileage, so put money down to hold it, until we could travel there and test drive the next day. Our sales rep. (shoutout to Kevin Schultz} was professional, friendly, and we purchased this vehicle. Believe it or not, the next day, Kevin called and said we overpaid them by $500, which they credited back to our credit card. Very honest and exceptional dealership.

Spunkietime2
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-7-2017
I Will Be Getting All My Service Done Here

I used express service for an oil change. They were busy when I got there and was told it may be an hour. It didn't even seem like 20 minutes until it was done. They have a great waiting room with WiFi and a great inventory of awesome cars to look at while I was waiting. When my car came back it was washed as well. I will be getting all my service done here.

Melissa HIll
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-30-2017
Great Place, Wonderful People

Great place, wonderful people. Owner Is a wonderful person!! Will always make things right for you .. highly recommend going here for all your needs in a car.

Maura Varisco
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-19-2017
Had A Really Good Experience Here

Had a really good experience here buying a Honda Fit and trading in a 2006 Volkswagen Beetle. My sales man Bob was so sweet and accommodating, he explained everything and was not pushy, he genuinely cared about us being happy with our car purchase and not just about making the sale. He talked us thru all the questions we had about selling, buying and leasing. The financing guy was really nice too but I forget his name. Everyone seemed to be very pleasant here. A lot of incentives to buy here. Hope in the future when I come back for service on my Honda that I will always have a good experience

Janet Konig
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
5-2-2017
Can't Wait To Pick Up My New CR-V

Can't wait to pick up my new CRV later this week. Thank you, Gina - and Howard! I look forward to continuing my 7 year relationship with Honda North!!! Yep, Service Center, I'll be around for at least 5 more years!!!

Melody Hunter
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-10-2017
We Love Honda North

We love Honda North. We have purchased four vehicles from them, so far. We have had excellent customer service each and every time we have been in the dealership. I highly recommend Honda North to anyone who is looking for good vehicles and award winning customer service.

Ashtin Vaughan
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-23-2017
I Had The Best Experience Trading In My Car

I had the best experience trading in my car and leasing a new Honda. I worked with Clint Werth and he was fantastic from start to finish! He made the process extremely seamless and quick. His knowledge about the vehicles helped to put me into the perfect fit, and for that alone I couldn't be more pleased!

Ashley Hanks
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-29-2016
Amazingly Easy

When my husband and I found out we would be expanding our family, we had to purchase a bigger vehicle. After deciding we would be getting a van, we went up to Honda North to purchase one. Gina Holzer was amazingly easy to work with on this adventure. She was knowledgeable, friendly, and willing to assist in whatever way possible. Typically buying a vehicle can be very frustrating, but this was anything but that! I am sure we will be back in the future--but only if we can work with Gina!

Candice Vincent Shotwell
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-27-2016
Straight Forward and Honest!

Jerry Smithbauer keeps my family coming back to Honda North because of his expertise, efficiency, and honest, straight-forward personality. We always know that we are getting the best deal possible, whether it is new or used. Our new Odyssey and Civic are the 7th and 8th cars that we have bought from Jerry and we will never go anywhere else. He is the best!

Amanda Pia
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-27-2016
Leasing Totally Seamless!

My leasing experience with Honda North was totally seamless thanks to Clint Werth. I was interested in leasing and Clint answered all of my questions and convinced me! Clint went out of his way to get me a white Civic EXT. I didn't even know the EXT model existed before Clint suggested it to me- it had more than I had even hoped for, still at an amazing lease price! Even with getting the car from another dealer I would say this process was a total of three days max. I was able to do everything ahead of time over email and basically signed papers to pick up my car. I never expected it to be so easy. I really recommend Honda North and can't thank Clint enough!

cranberry twp PA
letsgobucs
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-28-2015
Simply a great experience

Buying a car has usually been a painful experience most of my life. Did some reviews on the Honda crv and decided to give Honda North a try since I live in Cranberry... All in all the most pleasurable experience we've ever had buying a car. We dealt with Mark Damiani who was extremely personable and knowledgeable. Mark had us at ease early on and was very fair on our trade and was very patient teaching us all the new tech stuff. I strongly suggest Honda North and Mark. We're very happy.....

Megan Julius
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-6-2015
Will Be Back!

From my discussions through email with an online sales rep, to the final paperwork with the business manager, we had a great experience and got a reliable car and a reasonable price. I was very impressed that all of my conversations online were documented in the internal system so when I finally was able to meet with Jaime, our sales rep., she knew exactly what we were looking for and we didn't have to waste time discussing things again. We will be back!

Vryhappyincranberr
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-22-2015
Best car buying experience ever

We're a honda family and always bought from Baierl in Wexford. Close friends had suggested we give Honda North a try and they spoke very highly of the dealership and their salesperson Mark Damiani. Called to introduce ourselves and set an appointment. Mark was very professional on the call. The day we arrived, Mark had the car we discussed inside so we could inspect it without being in cold weather. Made the deal, Mark was a gem to work with. We're very happy with the car and our experience was fabulous. Our inspections are free forever.

Wexford, PA
Robyn F
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-3-2015
Great experience at Honda North

My husband and I have leased 6 vehicles from Honda North. Our most recent lease is a 2015 Honda Pilot EX which I love. Every single person that we encountered at Honda North understood our needs, and truly appreciated our business. From the Sales Department, Finance to Service Department - Everyone was friendly and helpful. Great experience at Honda North!!

Harmony, PA
Libby Elizabethe
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-29-2015
Super Salesman!

Dustin was a super salesman! I highly recommend him if you are shopping for a Honda!

Mars, PA
Dee from Mars PA
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-25-2015
Great Sales Experience

I have purchased three vehicles from Honda North. The ease of going through the process was good, and helpful with choosing a vehicle. The financing went quickly also. The sales people, and managers are very helpful. They explained everything and the sales went quickly. I would recommend Honda North to family and Friends. My son has also purchased a vehicle there with ease.

Dennis McGuinness
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-21-2014
Great internet shopping experience

Great internet shopping experience. I live about 2 hours from this dealer. I was looking for a used Accord and found one on line priced right that fit what I was looking for. I called the dealer to see if it was still there. I talked to Caitlyn Razani who said it was. I told her I had a 02 civic to trade and wanted to know how much I could get for it. She told me to go to their website and there I could get a value for the car by entering as much about the car as possible . Sell price and trade price looked good. I came in Saturday morning. I checked their car out and they checked my trade out. Everything matched and I was in and out of there in 1 1/2 hours. Easy transaction, Thanks Caitlyn.

Wexford, PA
Antonio Calaf
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-5-2014
My New Pilot

We visited several Honda dealers as we were in the market for a used Pilot. We decide to visit Honda North and there we met Dustin Hollenberger who did a great job of convincing us to purchase a new one. Service excellent, good selling process and very happy with the decision.

RevJC
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-3-2014
A Good Experience

Kelly, the internet communicator got us started with personable answers to questions about the car we were interested in. She introduced us to Nolan B, a salesman. Nolan listened to our requests and negotiated a price in an amiable fashion. We are very pleased with the 2014 Civic XL we purchased.

Cranberry
Vryhappyincranberry
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-22-2014
Best Car Buying Experience Ever

We're a honda family and always bought from Baierl in Wexford. Close friends had suggested we give Honda North a try and they spoke very highly of the dealership and their salesperson Mark Damiani. Called to introduce ourselves and set an appointment. Mark was very professional on the call. The day we arrived, Mark had the car we discussed inside so we could inspect it without being in cold weather. Made the deal, Mark was a gem to work with. We're very happy with the car and our experience was fabulous. Our inspections are free forever.

Annie2005
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
4-22-2013
Happy Customer

We bought a used car a couple of weeks ago at Honda North in Butler PA. We are very pleased with the courtesy and service we received from the folks there. We wanted a Pontiac Bonneville because we loved our 2000 model so much. Knowing they are no longer being manufactured, we couldn't believe we found the one at HN in such great shape for a 2005 - low mileage and like new! Being a retired couple, we simply could not go the route of a new car. But we feel like we have one! Thanks to Jerry and Kelly and all the gang at Honda North for making this possible. You all make a great team!